Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reading, PA 19605

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for a multiple years. I am very familiar with twins being that I sleep trained three sets. I absolutely love being around children.  I am certified in CPR and First AID. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/28/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/16

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

1

0

0

Rachel G.

7/13/2013

Watched our 3 children and did a wonderful job! The kids have been raving about Kelsey all morning wanting to know when she is coming back! She was punctual, reliable, good with my kids, & went the extra mile and cleaned up. We will be using Kelsey again!! Can not say enough good things about her!

Dixie A.

2/17/2013

Kelsey has been our "furry baby" sitter for 6+ months now and we are very happy to have found her. She is extremely reliable and we know the "kids" and the house are in good hands when we are away. She has typically cared for our kitties but more recently she was our house sitter with both the kitties and the pups. Having her take care of everything gave us great peace of mind. She keeps us updated and is very responsive. We rely on Kelsey whenever we are away and she has become a part of our extended family.

Margaret A.

9/26/2012

you left me flat. i had to call off work thanks. the least you could have done was given me a warning and i could have made arrangements to get someone here at a reasonable time. leaving me a message at 1;15 am was NOT Cool.

Sara H.

5/16/2012

Kelsey is great with my kids! The next day my 3 year old always wakes up and asks where she is.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now