JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Royersford, PA 19468

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Love caring for children as they are our future. My skills in child caring are for strong morals and values in life. Education is important as I am a believer in making learning fun. Crafts and fun learning games, going to the park, museums, are part of my sitting skills. I am not one to have children sitting in front of a TV all day. Compassionate, loving and caring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Adriana M.

5/4/2019

Catherine is such a warm hearted and trust worthy sitter. I’m so glad I finally found someone who I trust and that my kid enjoys being around! 10/10 ❤️

Krista C.

2/3/2017

I wanted to give an updated review of Cathy Stanton for anyone looking for a nanny for the summer. I am a teacher and I stay at home with my children in the summer. I am so happy that Cathy is a part of our family. We just love her so much and are so happy to have her in our lives. Cathy is amazing in every way. She teaches my children age appropriate lessons (letters, sounds, writing, etc) and life skills (washing your hands, putting dishes away, putting shoes in the shoe bin and hanging up jackets, etc) they can use in the future. Cathy is full of knowledge and eager to try new and exciting activities and go on adventures with my girls. She is a great friend, gives great advice and goes out of her way to help my husband and me. She drives my children to preschool each day, she keeps my house spotless and even washes the girl's clothes and puts them away. Cathy is the whole package. I would without a doubt recommend Cathy to work with your children during the summer. My girls absolutely adore Cathy and talk about her all of the time. We are expecting our third child in June and I am thrilled that Cathy will be apart of her life.

Krista C.

5/5/2016

Cathy is an amazing person and caregiver. She is punctual, kind, caring, trustworthy, and she absolutely loves working with children of all ages. My girls (2 and 4 years old) LOVE Ms. Cathy. They talk about all of the fun activities they do with her each day. Since Cathy loves to be active, you will find her interacting with the kids all day long. Besides using their imaginations and playing, Cathy teaches children age appropriate life skills they can use in the future. There is a positive adventure every day with Ms. Cathy. Cathy is a one of a kind caregiver that will give your kids wonderful memories, as well as a parent’s peace of mind knowing that your children are in excellent hands. Cathy even does light house work, which I appreciate as a full-time working mom. Cathy is amazing in every way. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Without a doubt I would recommend Cathy Stanton. My family is lucky to have her in our lives.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now