Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saltsburg, PA 15681

Meet Gillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

During the past six years, I have enjoyed babysitting a number of children of various ages. The safety and well-being of your child while he or she is in my care is of my utmost concern. I am Certified Babysitter and have current First Aid, CPR Certifications, and background checks. My experiences include babysitting for date nights and also summer care. I have watched children from newborn to 12 years old for a few hours in the evening or up to 12 hours while their parents were at work. The bulk of my experience has been a set of siblings under 4, two sets a twins under 3, and newborns. This summer I babysat up to five children at a time, so multiple children is not a problem! I learn children's interests and the families rules or goals for a child and work to provide activities during the time I Read more am with them that help reach those goals. Outdoor and active play are very important, keeping safety in mind. Playing with toys and games are ways in which children learn and I prefer that we engage in these activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending West Virginia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now