JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Scranton, PA 18505

Meet Zahra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have enjoyed caring for children since I myself was a child. I volunteered in my church’s nursery when I was 8 years old and continued to do so throughout the years. My first job was as a babysitter, caring for my parents’ friends child. I have younger siblings, me being the oldest, so I know how to care for children. I have many experiences and love playing and taking care of children. I plan on having a career dealing with children. I am a senior undergraduate at Indiana University of Pa. I am majoring in biology/pre-med and I have a minor in English. I hope to one day become a pediatric oncologist. I enjoy watching movies, doing arts and crafts, cooking, and reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zahra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Zahra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now