Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Sellersville, PA 18960
  • 20 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel I am 33, Live in Perkasie and am looking for partime childcare work. I have 13 years of experience both in and out of the classroom and with children of all ages 1-18. I taught Preschool in Doylestown for 4 years working with toddlers and summer camp aged children. Since I have nannied with a handful of families throughout the years both full and part-time. The family I currently work for 30 hrs a week M-F 12-6 PM I have been with for 5 wonderful years and the children are pre-teen to now in college and adults! I am both a nanny and housekeeper. I have also coached aquatic club teams with school aged children. I am ideally looking for a great family part time to help out with and fill In open mornings before my day time job. I am extremely flexible outside of Read more my daily schedule. I am very attentive patient hard working reliable and fun loving. I have wonderful references and years of experience. I'm here to help and look forward to hearing from you and helping you and your family. Have a wonderful day, cheers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/17/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/17/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Textiles, Apparel & Merchandising

Graduated West Virginia University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now