Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sewickley, PA 15143

Meet Abbey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Abbey and I am a college sophomore attending Slippery Rock University. I am majoring in early childhood education and special education. While I was in high school I babysat four young boys regularly. During my senior year of high school, I worked in our school's preschool teaching and caring for the students. I would like to gain more relevant experience with children and therefore would like to babysit more often. If you have any questions feel free to contact me and ask. I look forward to meeting you and your children! ~Abbey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Corporate Communications

Currently attending Belmont University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Abbey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now