JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Shippenville, PA 16254

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets

I will be going into my junior year in the fall at Robert Morris University in Moon, PA with a dual major in Early Childhood and Special Education. At school I'm involved in Best, Education, Service, Teaching (B.E.S.T) club as well as the Sigma Kappa Sorority as my chapter's Vice President of Academic Excellence. After college I would love to get a teaching position, and teach either a first or second grade classroom. I have previously babysat for families with children ranging from the ages of 6 months to 9 years. I've also spent time volunteering in the Clarion-Limestone HeadStart program, and I volunteer youth soccer coach for the Clarion YMCA during the summers. Due to my major and volunteering experience, I do obtain the Child Abuse, Criminal Record Check and FBI Fingerprint clearances yearly. I am comfortable with pets, growing up I had three dogs and we currently have Read more our fourth dog. Since I go out of town for college, my availability is limited to summer time and over holiday breaks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood and Special Education

Currently attending Robert Morris University

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now