Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Slatington, PA 18080

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets

I used to work at a daycare as a preschool teacher for over 3 years. During that time I got my CDA for preschool age group but i also helped out in all the rooms with children from 4 months to 5 years old. I also used to babysit my neighbor he was around 5-7 years old and I used to babysit him overnight also. I am very caring and nurturing and I absolutely love working with children. Seeing them smile makes my whole day and i just absolutely love teaching them new things and especially things they'll need for the rest of their lives. When working as a preschool teacher teaching them how to write their names for the first time was an amazing feeling of accomplishment. I am very hard working, determined, a big people person and a fast learner also. I will do my best with whatever Read more task is in front of me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now