Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Southampton, PA 18966

Meet Charlene

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you looking for Quality Care? I have Excellent References and Come Highly Recommended. I am CPR and First Aid Certified with "All My Clearances", My Background Check, Child Abuse Clearances and Fingerprints. I provide these at our Interview. I would love to talk with you further about any Position and see if I would be a Good Fit for your Family. I have a Reliable Vehicle and Clean Driving Record. I am Extremely Reliable, Dependable, Active, Hands On, Encourage Fresh Air and Exercise, Caring, Patient, Very Creative at Managing Time With Children of All Ages, Engaging While They Are Learning Through Their Play, Proactive With A Positive Attitude, Easy To Get Along With and Honest. Have A Great Day, Charlene M Maguire

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/08/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/02/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Loren E.

6/14/2017

Charlene Maguire did a wonderfully, flawless job of taking care of my twins Michael and Jenna. Age 4. She was a part of our family from October 2012 to January 2014. Her hours varied in that time but she never failed to impress. She was flexible, etremely active, she was engaging at learning through play, she did everything I needed and exceeded expectation. Her duties included, transportation to and from school, meal prep, house cleaning. I would highly recommend her as a Professional Nanny to be a part of your family.

Mary F.

6/3/2017

To Whom it May Concern, Charlene Maguire provided child care for my children, my son is 2 years old and my daughter is 8 weeks old. She is phenomenal with them. My son asks about her and always looks forward to when she comes to watch him. She helps him learn shapes and letters in a fun way. She makes meals and cleans up afterwards. She gets them outside for fun, activity and fresh air. I didn't hesitate leaving my little one for the first time, because I knew she would be in great hands with Charlene. Charlene is very flexible with hours. She is able to help us with child care in the early morning, afternoon, evening and weekends. The only reason why we are not using Charlene as a full time caregiver for our children is that our work hours have changed and we just don't need a full time caregiver. We are definitely planning to have Charlene watch the kids on an as need basis. I highly recommend Charlene.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now