Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in State College, PA 16801

Meet Kelsey

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a senior at Penn State University who is looking for part-time babysitting jobs. I have been babysitting my two younger brothers since the age of 14, and my youngest brother has autism so I have experience with special needs children as well. I have babysat for many families in my neighborhood (with children between the ages of 1-12 years old; usually 1-3 children at one time). I was also a camp counselor for 3 years at a summer camp for children between the ages of 5 and 12 years old. I have always loved working with children, which is why I am going to grad school to become a pediatric occupational therapist after college. I would love to do crafts, play boardgames, run around outside, and watch movies with the children I babysit. I consider myself to be motivated, passionate, hardworking, playful, and trustworthy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Biobehavioral Health

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now