Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in State College, PA 16801

Meet Ariel

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Ariel Vincent and I am currently a senior about to graduate at Penn State University. Since I was about 12 years old, I developed a passion in working with kids. I have excessive experience in working with children in summer camps (included deaf and hard of hearing summer camps) & therapy settings. My current majors at Penn State are Psychology and Speech Pathology, in which I plan to pursue my passion in working with young children with special needs. I am working in New York City at Quad Preparatory Academy, in which I will serve as a psychosocial intern, helping transform the lives of twice-exceptional students – gifted children with learning differences. During the summers when I am home from college, I am always willing to help out families with babysitting in my surrounding community. I have an extremely nurturing and well-rounded personality, and absolutely LOVE Read more being able to put a smile on a child's face. I know when to have fun with children, while at the same time I know how to make sure they are safe & cared for however needed! Though having an internship starting August 2018 until June 2018, I am looking for a part-time babysitting opportunity on the days I am not working! I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/29/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sign Language

Education

Speech pathology major and psychology minor

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now