JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in State College, PA 16803

Meet Christine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve worked with kids in almost all my jobs. My first job was babysitting a family friend every Saturday night. I then decided to start teaching basic swim lessons to kids for five years. As I got into college, my schedule became too busy for that, but I still worked summer camps for three years at a Penn State campus near my hometown. In 8th grade, I got my Red Cross Certification on March 24th, 2012. I always have loved working with kids and as I am currently going to University Park for a bachelor of science in accounting, I thought this would be a good side job while working for my degree.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Accounting

Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

References

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now