Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Taylor, PA 18517

Meet Antoinette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Throughout high school I would watch the neighborhood kids, I grew up doing it sometimes even for free!! I graduated in 2016 in general studies. I also went to Wilkes-Barre area vo-tech for medical assisting that is where I got my residential adult license also known as a PCA. I am also certified up-to-date on First Aide and CPR, OSHA certified, lastly got an outstanding academic achievement award. After graduation I started working in an assisted living facility for Alzheimer's and dementia patients attending to all of their ADLs. That is where I learned to deal with behaviors, impatience from others and definement and how to cope with it and maintain a redirection for the elderly with calming them down. After three years I decided to become a direct support professional working with the intellectual. There as well I dealt with behaviors, violence, and ignorance but I had to cope Read more with it the same way I would with the elderly, unfortunately it was sad because our girls were a lot younger from going to 80s to in their 20s as well to attending to almost all their ADLs cooking for them and cleaning their house so there is a lot more work. All that mostly has to be done for a child. Overall I loved my jobs and helping and caring for those who need it!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Antoinette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Antoinette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now