Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Troy, PA 16947

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Early Childhood Development Major with a minor in Special Education at Alvernia University in Reading PA. I have been babysitting for almost 4 years. This includes, staying the night to get them on the bus, cooking meals, doing dishes, entering children, and being a reliable mentor for them. I also have tutored school age children over the summer to prepare them for the next school year. I want to become a teacher because I love working with children and seeing them grow into amazing individuals. I love seeing the look on their face when they finally understand the problem or read a word correctly. While at college I work with second grade students, helping get homework done and being a good role model for them. I have my background check and my finger print done. I have always had a love for kids since I was young Read more and I am excited to get the opportunity to work with students

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education PreK-4 with Special Education

Currently attending Alvernia College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now