Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lansdale, PA 19446

Meet America

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! As a mother of 2 I have firsthand experience of what is to raise great kids in challenging circumstances. With over 15 years of experience as a nanny and occasional sitter, I feel so proud and I am so happy to still be in close contact with some of my "little ones" that are now graduating high school and even college! I got trained in 5 different Evidence Based Prevention Programs that I was able to facilitate too for the past several years. I have been helping parents-caregivers and youth to grow together as a family by supporting each other goals with love and limits. My passion is to help children reach their whole potential in their different developmental stages. I have all my clearances and trained in CPR and First Aid. Hopefully, we get the chance to meet in the flesh so you can know more about Read more me. I am ready to go back to this fulfilling and meaningful career. For the past couple years, I used to teach Spanish to several kids in your children's age. Sadly, I could not say goodbye to my kiddos since everything closed -as you know. I was also working as a substitute staff support in North Penn School District, but that also came to a sudden ending, last March. Since I do not think the schools will come back as before, I am considering go back to the nanny/sitter position again. I have many years of experience working with kids and parents, since I also became a certified Parenting Coach. As you can see, I am a responsible, trustworthy adult. We practice social distancing and take every measurement to keep everyone safe in this turmoil-surreal times. My availability is from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm M-F. However!! this Summer, I am offering the "Spanish Immersion" program, in my own home with Pool and Craft times! since teaching Spanish- having the most fun possible, is my other passion ;) I am looking forward to meeting your kid/kids in person! Thank you for your time. Keep safe. Senora America

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura M.

4/30/2020

America worked with our family last summer. Our twins were 12 and entering 6th grade at the time. She was absolutely incredible. She provided consistent structure for the kids as well as a lot of fun. She's an amazing cook too! Any family that hires America will be a very lucky one. We're happy to provide a reference via phone or email for America. -Laura & Mike

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$23/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Administration

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share America's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now