Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Verona, PA 15147

Meet Cheryl

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified Early and Elementary teacher and have taught grades 1-3 for 16 years and am currently a preschool teacher. I’m a non-smoker and animal lover and I am also CPR certified and have my PA clearances. I have availability for child care needs and would love to provide flexible care including part-time or drop-in care. I could entertain school-age or preschool children while you are at work or even working from home. I teach during the day but can provide care for an evening out and can assist with homework help or feeding and bedtime. About me: I’m a mom of two grown babies. Working with children is my passion. During my free time I love to hike and be outdoors. I’m also a certified yoga instructor. When my kids were younger I operated a state licensed family daycare home. I’d love to chat with you about Read more your specific family needs and come up with tailored care for your kiddos. Education and certifications: Carlow University graduate majored in Early and Elementary education Master degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Lesley University Lower Elementary Montessori certification from Seacoast Montessori

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Cody M.


Cheryl is great with our 3 year old. We will be using her regularly because she is on-time, our son really likes her, and she's so pleasant and caring.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism


Early and Elementary Education

Graduated Carlow University 2006


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Cheryl's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now