JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Conshohocken, PA 19428

Meet Candice

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked closely with children for about six years and through that time have learned so much; passion, honesty, and a sense of curiosity and wonder. I hope to continue to learn and grow from them by finding a job within your agency. I am looking for a part-time or full-time position while pursuing freelance artwork on the side. I have a BFA from Bloomsburg University and currently am working on getting my CPR and First Aid certifications completed. In the past I have worked for two summer camps, working three summer total. I worked with children ages ranging from 1 to 3 years. My duties as a camp counselor for 3-year-olds were to take primary responsibility for the health, well-being, and happiness of campers, encourage respect for personal property, camp equipment and facilities, and set a good example for campers in all areas, including cleanliness, punctuality, cleanup chores, Read more rules, and sportsmanship. Also, I was responsible for guiding campers in participating successfully in all aspects of camp activities, observe camper behavior, assess its appropriateness, enforce appropriate safety regulations, emergency procedures, and apply appropriate behavior-management techniques. My duties as a camp counselor for 1-year-olds were take primary responsibility for the health, well-being and happiness of each child. I was to maintain an open, friendly, and cooperative relationship with each child and family, respond consistently to infants' needs for food and comfort, implement individualized feeding plans for the children; respects individual preferences and eating styles; sits with toddlers and shares family-style meal; models manners and good nutrition. I also tended to the children's personal hygiene needs, remaining especially attentive to them during routines such as diaper changing, cleaning, feeding, and changing soiled or wet clothes. In the past I have also babysat for individual families, 6 families to be exact. Some families, I only watched the children one or two times each and for the others, I watched the children for a few months each, nothing long-term. My responsibilities as a babysitter for these families were like any other babysitter's duties, depending on the age of course! Take primary responsibility for the health, well-being, and happiness of children, strong communication with parents about children’s well-being, happiness, behavior and health, feed, clothe, and change diapers, and do some light housework and laundry.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Studio Arts

Graduated Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Candice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now