Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Warminster, PA 18974

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi welcome and thank you for visiting my profile! I am an outgoing, active and enthusiastic recent graduate from Saint Joseph's University! I earned my Bachelors of Science in Psychology with a Clinical Concentration and a Minor in Leadership, Ethics and Organizational Sustainability. I am currently working on earning my Masters degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling at Villanova University. When I am not studying psychology or working, I love to take trips to the beach, walk my dogs, paint, bike, swim, hang out with friends and go on adventures! I am always willing to take the extra mile to be the best person, caregiver and friend that I can possibly be. I enjoy working with children and pet sitting! I have babysat for a variety of age groups ranging from 1 years old to 13 years old. While babysitting I have helped children with basic level homework, swim with Read more them, played sports with them and cooked for them. I was a camp counselor at Rambling Pines Day Camp for a couple years, where I was in charge of a group of around 20 children at once. While at camp I made sure the children stayed active. I enjoy taking an active role when I am with children and participating in their activities. I also love animals and have pet sit for several dogs. I have completed the Protecting Children Online training so that I could conduct a research study in an elementary school in Pennsylvania. I was also on Saint Joseph's University's Health and Wellness Coalition board where I helped educate students about topics such as mental health and healthy eating. I have held several other leadership position on campus and a variety of other jobs. The most relatable position I held in the past that correlates to childcare is the internship I had at Good Grief Incorporated. This is a non-profit organization that works with families who are experiencing a loss in their intermediate family. I will give your children 100% of my attention. I am trustworthy, caring and friendly. I strive to make sure your child is having the best time possible! I find true joy in caregiving and I hope to spread that joy to you and your family. Please feel free to contact me, I would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Villanova University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now