Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Warrington, PA 18976

Meet Melanie

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate from West Chester University. I have a masters degree in Criminal Justice. I currently work as a probation officer. I have experience caring for young children. I use to baby sit for a couple of people in my neighborhood, before attending college. I also volunteered at a summer day camp for small children, a few years back. Also, I have taught Sunday school for two years before attending college, for 4 to 5 year old children. In addition, I have done a lot of volunteer work caring for special needs children, through my sorority. I also have experience caring for children with autism. After graduating college, I have cared for many children. The ages of the children vary from 1-8. I have learned many things from all of the families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Luke R.

6/27/2019

Melanie was the perfect, absolute perfect, sitter for our girls. Sad we moved, otherwise we would have kept her for as long as possible. She was attentive and always communicated with me and the girls’ mother when needed. Thanks for your help

Sugandha (su) B.

8/5/2009

Melanie sat for our 2 boys - she was right on time and took great care of the boys. She was friendly and very professional.

Carrie A.

1/28/2009

Melanie watched my two girls. She showed up right on time, and was friendly and very professional.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated West Chester University

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now