Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waterford, PA 16441

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I can comfortably say I have babysat for over 11 years! I have 7 nephews and 2 nieces, all of whom I am actively involved in their lives, the oldest is 14 nd the youngest is 5 months old! I have also worked as a summer sitter for 2 toddler girls, I've done quite a few date nights or last minute needs for various families as well. Aside from "babysitting" experience, I was a full time nanny for about 8 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/08/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Karen G.

7/25/2017

We had a good initial phone interview and in-person meeting with Katie. We made a date over a week in advance for her to come and do a trial babysit. The day came and she didn't show up, didn't answer my call or text. Given her seeming maturity, I was quite surprised by this. I think she is probably a good sitter for the right family, but her inability to act responsibly in this situation suggests a lack of communication skills that ought to concern any potential future employer. Note to Katie, I would have much preferred to hear that you didn't think you were the right fit for our job, than to have spent an hour waiting for you with no explanation.

Mandi K.

4/20/2016

She watched our kids once on what was to an everyday of the week job. The second day she told us she would be late and did not show at all. We sent several texts and called several times until she finally said she had a family emergency and would have not problem returning the next day. On the next day she sent a message one hour before she was to show up and said that she gave it some thought and would not be continuing with the job. She left us in a bind.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Mercyhurst College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now