Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Waterford, PA 16441

Meet Lynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently seeking summer part-time employment. Currently I am on summer break as I work during the school year as a receptionist at a dance studio that my daughter owns. There are 400 students en rolled in so I am constantly surrounded by children. Ages range from four years old to senior high school girls. I love watching these children dance each week and enjoy them immensely. I also have previous daycare center experience. Besides raising my own child I have been involved with children for most of my life! I love arts and crafts, the outdoors, movies, reading and pets! If you feel I would be a good fit for your child or children I would love to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/12/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Lynn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lynn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now