JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Westfield, PA 16950

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been working with children of all ages since I was 16 years old. I've watched children between the ages of 2 months to 12 years old. I have my own form of transportation and I'm a non-smoker. I'm also a lover of animals and I feel comfortable around them. While sitting, I have watched in home and also outside of the home, taking the children to the movies, birthday parties, etc. I'm very reliable and responsible. I always like to form a close relationship with the children as well as the parents. I like knowing that we have a full trust in each other. Doing crafts and activities is always something I've loved to do, because art has always been a hobby of mine. I also think that learning and education is important. I love to go to places that will take you back in time and show you Read more how different things used to be. I love to have fun, but I also keep the rules that are set in place.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cosmetology

Graduated Stroudsburg School of Cosmetology 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now