Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Whitehall, PA 18052

Meet Jesenia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jesenia. I live in the Whitehall area. My recent job working as a nanny was 2016/2017 until 2019. The family I cared for has moved to Colorado to be closer to family and work. I was caring for their children for almost 3 years from Oct 2016 to 2019. I took care of Charlie who was four, Evvy who was 2 and Winnie who was born on march 2017. I watched them from from being a baby to a toddler (Evvy and Winnie), to being kindergartner and to first and second grade. (Charlie) I worked full-time while the parents worked at the office or worked at home when needed. I am experienced with bottle feeding (such as breast milk or formula.), diaper changing, and giving medicine to the kids when they would get sick. I also helped with potty training. The youngest had an egg and Read more nut allergy and I managed to prepare a safe eating environment for Winnie. I also help Charlie with giving him his supplement due to a genetic disorder he has. I would prep simple meals for lunch and dinner. I would engaged them in arts and crafts and educational activities. We would take walks to the library, which was within walking distance and also went for walks to the nearby park to play. I went with them during the move to Colorado to help with the kids while they settled and moved in their new house. I have experience with infants to teens. I was a nanny nearly four years for another family on 2011/2012. I was taking care of their little boy named Elliott from 3 months old to 3 in a half years old. Then another bundle of joy added to the family- baby Stella, and I also took care of her until 10 months old. I engaged Elliott in puzzles, arts and crafts, singing and music ect. I engaged Stella on having some tummy time, peek a boo, singing songs to her and sitting together on her play mat and having her explore the world around her. We enjoyed reading and our walks to the park. The family had to move closer to work which meant I was no longer able to be their nanny anymore. It was hard for the both us. I am looking for another opportunity to care for another tiny being or child and become a help to any family. I am a very outgoing person and responsible. I am very dedicated on caring for children of all ages. I have great references! If you would like to set up an interview please feel free to respond back. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/16

Ratings & reviews

Jesenia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Attended International Academy of Design and Technology - Tampa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jesenia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now