Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Williamsport, PA 17701
  • < 1 mile, will travel 20 mi

Meet Marlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there my name is Marlene and I will be a senior as ESU this fall (renting house in East Stroudsburg). I major in exercise science and play basketball for the school, so I love being active with kids and getting them outdoors rather than sitting around. I have lots of energy to keep up with them! I aspire to become a chiropractor, which involves me currently doing an internship and through my studies I have medical knowledge. I am CPR, first Aid, and AED certified and pass all state background checks that I have needed done for other jobs. I babysat for my neighbor families all throughout high school and have done a few nights for my professor's kids through college. I enjoy cooking and cleaning so I would gladly pitch in with any household needs along with child care. I drive my own car and feel comfortable transporting Read more the kids or running errands too. Give me a call today!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now