Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in York, PA 17404

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a lot of experience working with children. Growing up, I would often watch my younger cousins and brother if my parents or aunts and uncles needed help. As a senior in high school I got my first official babysitting job watching a set of twins, one boy and one girl (age 8), and their older brother (age 10). During the summer we did many fun arts and craft activities, went to the pool and park, and created our own games around the house. I stayed with this family for a total of three summers. This past summer, I worked for a summer camp which had children ranging from kindergarten to sixth grade. I was in charge of 10-15 campers each week. I helped to prepare lesson plans, made sure they got proper snacks and lunch, chaperoned field trips, and built relationships with each member. Last spring, I graduated Read more from Penn State with a Bachelor's degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I am currently a graduate student at Temple University in their Counseling Psychology program on track to get my certification as a school counselor. I have all of my necessary clearances to work with children since I must to a large amount of field work in order to graduate. Throughout my studies, I have gained a lot of knowledge on development of children and how to interact with them so that they will listen and understand.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Counseling Psychology

Currently attending Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now