Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in York, PA 17403

Meet Tracie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Tracie. I’m 19 years old. I recently just moved to York, Pennsylvania with my fiancé and I’m looking on continuing caring for children because there’s so much you can teach them and they get so excited over the littlest things, I've worked in a preschool with children aged 3-5 during my time in high school, before I recently moved to Pennsylvania I was working in an after school program with school age children from age groups kindergarten through fourth grade. I have a lot of trainings and certifications including supervision of school age children, transportation, proper disinfection of a workplace, mandated reporting, infant brain development, obesity prevention, etc. I enjoy spending time with children because I know that having someone optimistic and positive in their life can really make a difference when they grow older.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/29/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tracie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Tracie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now