Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in York, PA 17403

Meet Rose

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rosie, and I am a 21-year-old 2020 graduate from Princeton University. I began being a full-time live-in nanny to my young cousins when I was only 14 for a few summers, until I became a live-in summer nanny for another family (with no relation to me) my last two summers of high school. I also was a temporary babysitter to several families in the Princeton area during my college years. Now that I have graduated (only last weekend!), I would love the opportunity to work with children before fully entering my career. I have also been a camp counselor, a Sunday School teacher, and a tutor in recent years - so I can guarantee that I love working with children! With a minor in Music Theater and with a full-time artist as my mother, I love to be creative with children, and you can often hear me Read more singing songs or working on a new art project. I also enjoy keeping active, and I have spent quarantine hiking and biking. I am happy to do light housekeeping, cooking, and laundry. And I love pets - I have 3 dogs at home!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Public and International Affairs; Music Theater; Values and Public Life

Graduated Princeton University 2020

Share Rose's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now