Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Carolina, PR 00987

Meet Norma

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Im from Puerto Rico, Im billingual too, I am a very patient, honest and trustworthy person.  Im a mother and I know everything about care a baby because I care mine until he start at school.  Im very responsable and loving person, and I know the responsability of care a baby, for me its very important the conection between the parents and the nanny for the good health and happyness of the baby. When I care a baby I like to go walks, go to parks, to the Library, Museum, beach, etc. I believe that  in the live, the family is the most important above everything.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ann K.


Norma is reliable and a great resource for our family. I'm so happy to have found her here. I highly recommend her!

Diana Y.


Norma is worth more than 5 stars, that's a silly rating system for someone who is a part of my family and has been for 16 months now. Since I cannot convince her to move to Georgia with us, I hope that she finds a good family to work with. Norma is loving, fun, intelligent, thoughtful, flexible, and very family oriented. Our daughter is bi-lingual because of her. Please call me for more details. Norma is amazing and you'll be lucky if your child gets to spend time with her. Diana Yassanye- 646-345-2761


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes




Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Norma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now