Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Barrington, RI 02806

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am passionate about promoting child health and development, and I have pursued this interest in a variety of ways. In addition to learning through my work as a nanny, I have served as a teacher, teaching assistant, and tutor for all subjects in grades PK-12. I volunteered in a hospital's occupational therapy department, completed a nursing assistant program, and took courses to become certified in CPR/AED for the professional rescuer and First Aid. I have taken a broad spectrum of courses at Wheaton College, Brown University, Rhode Island School of Design, and Harvard University. In addition to courses on human development, learning, and best educational practices, I took courses that would enable me to teach children any subject using active and innovative methods. I am interested in preparing children to be curious, creative, and caring. In school, the home, and the community, I work to develop children's confidence and Read more desire to explore and contribute to their worlds. During my own childhood, I was given the opportunity for enrichment not only in traditional academic subjects, but also in art, drama, writing, music, sports, and foreign languages. I was taught the importance of learning about other cultures through travel and hosting exchange students. I was shown the value of giving back to the community through volunteer work and service projects. I try to give the children whom I care for the same opportunities to develop their interests and use their talents to improve the world.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/12

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Graduated Harvard University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now