Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bradford, RI 02808
  • < 1 mile, will travel 30 mi

Meet Sydni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For 5 years, I have been a full-time nanny with a few years of less permanent positions (due to still being a high school student) prior to that. With my current family, I am responsible for school pick-ups and homework help during the academic year, meal prep most days of the week, bathtime and bedtime routines, as well as occasional doctor's appointments and pick-up/drop-off at practices. During the summer months, I work on informal tutoring with the children, as well as extracurricular activities to keep them busy. I'm also responsible for cleaning the house weekly including laundry, dishes, sweeping and mopping, bathrooms, kitchen, and bedrooms. I am CPR/AED and first aid certified. Additionally, I coach youth cheerleading in the Westerly area. I work mostly with 3rd and 4th grade children but do also work with the older girls who range from 5th to 8th grade. In my role as a Read more coach, I'm accountable for skill instruction, parent communication, and keeping the athletes safe. With all the functions I have in these roles, I have become incredibly detail oriented, have honed in on my time management and organization skills. My greatest delight in all of this, however, is watching the children that I work with grow as individuals and become increasingly independent as people. **MY CURRENT AVAILABILITY IS TENTATIVE: WAITING ON ACADEMIC YEAR SCHEDULE FOR CURRENT FAMILY**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Sydni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work

Currently attending Community College of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sydni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now