Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bristol, RI 02809

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I went to school at Bristol Community College and graduated with my Early Childhood certificate. I have always wanted to work with kids because I love inspiring others and helping out. I love watching kids grow and accomplish tasks that were hard. I first started off being a Mothers helper and then a nanny for twin girls for about 10 years. I brought her twin girls to the park played lots of indoor and outdoor activities with them. I helped with homework once in awhile and meal prep. I now work in a childcare and I work with infants up to 5 year olds. I have experience with diaper changing disposable and cloth, feeding bottles, potty training and more. I love reading books to the kids and doing arts and crafts with them. I have been at this childcare for 4 years. I was also a nanny for a 12 Read more month boy and did nap time, meal time and play time with him. I always brought books from the library to read to him and came up with different activates to do with him and brought him outside when I could. I am CPR and First Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Attended Bristol Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now