Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bristol, RI 02809

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Amanda, I am 23 years old and a mom to a 16 month baby girl. Briefly a little bit about my educationally background, I currently have a certification in Medical Assistant, which means I am also CPR/First Aid certified through the American Heart Association. Also, i am covid vaccinated as well as boosted. A little bit about my many years of experience, I have babysat from newborns to preteens, plus I am now a mom to a baby girl so that has given me even more experience and I have worked in a pediatrics facility for 1 year. Now, more about me personality wise, I am very outgoing, respectful, trustworthy and dependable. Anyone you ask that knows me will me will say that I am a very fast learner and hard worker. On top of caring for your little ones, I would be more than Read more happy to lend a helping hand with meal preparation, light house cleaning, laundry, errand running and pick up and drop off. I am a non smoker, pet friendly and have reliable means of transportation. I can also provide references if needed. I look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully being able to help you and your family. Thank you & take care. Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/22

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring


Medical Assistant


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now