Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cranston, RI 02920

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for viewing my page, my name is Maria. I am 26 and have been caring for children for many years. I truly enjoy working with children of all ages beginning with newborns. I have experience working with children that have different learning disabilities, have asthma or severe allergies. I have volunteered in schools, and even did some fill in sports coaching. I have done it all from part time sitting to full time nanny. I received my associates degree from CCRI and have taken many courses in child development, child education, and child safety. I love to help engage children in learning and expressing their creativity. I enjoy reading to and teaching them new things. I believe it is important to stay healthy and active, I try to encourage healthy habits for children I care for. I am very organized and good at keeping children on a productive Read more yet fun schedule. I also have a clean driving record with zero tickets, and am a safe and cautious driver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/04/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/01/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

1

0

0

Ashlee D.

3/29/2021

Christine G.

3/27/2021

Maria is great w/ all 3 of our kids. Each has their own needs and she is able to connect with them, ages 9, 6, 4. She also keeps things neat and tidy around the house!

Robin M.

3/25/2021

We highly recommend Maria! She’s wonderful and my kids love her

Jim W.

4/13/2019

Maria babysat our daughter gabby 2 days a week for 6 months or so in the fall. We could not have been happier with how she took care of our little girl while we were at work. She would bring her on walks, take her to the library, or even just stimulating her mind with reading a book. On top of that, even though we told her not to, we would come home to a clean house as Maria cant stand to leave a mess! Unfortunately, Maria received a full time job, so she was unavailable during the hours we needed, but would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter for their little one! Thank you Maria!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General Education & Child Development

Graduated Community College of Rhode Island 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now