JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Cranston, RI 02920

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working in Child Care for the last 8 yrs and love my job. Before becoming a Nanny I worked in various Pre-Schools in New Hampshire as a Teacher's Assistant. While working as an Assistant, I realized being a Nanny may be a better fit, while I truly loved working in a school setting I realized it was important to give the children one-on-one attention that they needed, so many children do not get the attention they crave. Being a Nanny has been very rewarding for me. I get paid to make parents feel at ease, knowing, that there children are safe and happy. I was a Nanny for a wonderful family in Londonderry New Hampshire for the last 4 years, and loved every minute of it. I moved back to Rhode Island in December to be closer to my family. I am presently working for a wonderful Read more family in East Greenwich Rhode Island . My job duties include but are not limited to, dinner preperation, laundry, bath time and aassistance with homework. I also bring the kids on day trips, visits to parks, zoos,beaches, playgrounds and librarys. I believe its important to keep the children happy and active. Unfortunately the family I am working for will be relocating to New Jersey the end of July. I will be in need of a nanny position at that tjme. If any of this looks like I may be a good fit for you and your family message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Suze P.

3/13/2019

Lauren answered my messages promptly and was very accommodating with scheduling. She's just begun working for us this week, and is already going above and beyond. My kids took to her very quickly, and I appreciate her skill at getting the hard stuff done (homework, healthy snacks, etc) without my kids noticing because they're having lots of fun with her. Glad to have found Lauren!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now