Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cranston, RI 02910

Meet Geri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a Passworker (personal attendant support services)to a girl with cerebral palsy/autism and babysitter to a 2yr old once a week I am a mom and I have excellent references and clean BCI as well as CPR certified. My daughter is now 18 and I am available immediately!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Yolande M.


We just adored Geri! She provided my daughter with lots of fun and creative activities after school. She kept me informed throughout the day with messages, did my laundry and dishes, too! - Yolande

Carla M.


We are so lucky to have found Geri. She is responsible, creative, thoughtful, positive, energetic and a wonderful caregiver to our children. She is extraordinary at being "in the moment" during playtime and our children (1.5 year old daughter, 4 year old son) look forward to spending time with her. In the year that she has been a part of our family, she has provided an extraordinary level of care and personal attention. She excels at crafts and imaginative play. She enriches their lives with music and even provides us with snapshots of the kids and their activities during the day! As parents, we know our children are not just safe, but nurtured. We love Geri and we give her our highest possible personal recommendation. - Carla Mcl

Anne P.


Geri was full of energy and the kids enjoyed their time with her. She was very responsive and always got back to me right away. Mature, musical and fun!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


psychology childhood development



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Geri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now