JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in East Greenwich, RI 02818

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jenni and I am currently a high school Spanish teacher, though I started babysitting at age 13 and continued until I finished my undergrad . I am originally from Vermont, though I moved to Rhode Island for college and have stuck around ever since! I am a middle child with six (yes, six!) siblings, so being around kids has always been a natural part of life for me. I love gymnastics, rugby, nutrition, painting, and being outdoors. I am a huge proponent of arts and crafts and outdoor activities. As an educator, I love the challenge of finding ways to make everyday activities a learning/ enriching experience. Some of my favorite summer activities include hiking, nature scavenger hunts, going to the beach, painting/ drawing, and whatever else can be imagined! BACKGROUND CHECKS/ DRIVING RECORD - My budget it tight due to grad school so I haven't done Read more one through the Sitterscity site, but I am school employee meaning I had a thorough background check in 2017. If you prefer to see a copy or for me to get a new one, I am more than happy to do so!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment


Secondary Education/ Spanish

Graduated Salve Regina University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now