Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Johnston, RI 02919

Meet Adrienne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Adrienne Mottau and I am a thirty six year old female. I have worked with all aged children for about eighteen years. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am responsible, loving, trusting, mature, compassionate, patient, loyal, and reliable. I am a friendly, outgoing person whom children find easy to warm up to. I have a lot of experience driving children in my car. I have a safe, reliable car, an excellent driving record, and I strive to be a punctual person. I have many years working with younger children. Over the past years, I have been working with older children. I absolutely love children and I love being a nanny! I would give your children all my love, care, and attention! I love to do many things and I have a lot of interests! I would make sure your children would have fun in my Read more care. I also consider myself to be a good role model! I have several wonderful references and a resume to provide you. I would love the opportunity to talk and meet to see if I would be a good fit! I thank you for your time! Sincerely, Adrienne Mottau

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 09/29/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 01/02/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/27/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Adrienne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Veterinary Assistant

Currently attending Penn Foster College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Adrienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now