Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kingston, RI 02881

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Meghan and I am an undergraduate college student studying pre-law and looking for a full-time summer nanny position with a great family! I am very active and love the outdoors. Last year, I was a full-time nanny for an adorable 5 year old boy and his charming 7 year old sister. I have other child care experience including teaching surfing to kids (and adults) of all ages for 4 summers and snowboarding in the winter. I am not a fan of screen time for kids and love be active and creative and encourage imaginative play. Previously, I was a peer tutor in most subjects and currently tutoring a 7th grade student assisting with Spanish and math. I enjoy healthy cooking and have fallen in love with every animal I met! (Also have been a long term pet sitter for an elderly dog on medication). Although I Read more prefer weekdays and working 30+ hours, I am flexible with my schedule. I am available to start the end of May - Sept. 1st. I am current with all of my health vaccinations and current with infant/child/adult CPR/first aid/AED training. Let me know if I might be a perfect match for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/05/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sue P.


Tammy Z.


Meghan watched my dog, Mattie, while I was away for two weeks. She was very attentive and conscientious, and I didn't worry about Mattie at all during my vacation. She even texted photos! I highly recommend her services!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now