Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Narragansett, RI 02882

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a college student studying Human Development and Family Studies with a Psychology minor, and an experienced caretaker. I love working with kids, and I am currently looking for a part time or on-call babysitting job! I have worked with kids of all ages in a variety of settings. I have been employed as a teacher's assistant in a Pre-School called the Sherwood School (ages 2-6), have three years working at a daycare called My Second Home (toddler aged), and every summer for 5 years so far I return to Connecticut College to be a camp counselor at Thames Valley Music School's 'Arts Camp' (ages 5-13), recently in the position of Head counselor. I have 6+ years of babysitting experience, am trained in CPR & First Aid, and I have a current, valid background check (BCI) available which I can provide upon request. Message me if you are Read more interested with any questions, availability, opportunities, etc! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies (Child Setting)

Currently attending University of Rhode Island

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now