Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Kingstown, RI 02852

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Madison Waldron. I am a 26 year old, who works in sales during the week but is looking to make some extra cash here and there on the weekends and evenings. I have a lot of experience babysitting children: 2011-2015: Babysat a 6 month old girl whenever the parents needed a sitter for the night up until 2015 when I graduated high school. The family then had another baby boy so I was in charge of watching 2 very young children. 2015-2016: Was in charge of watching two girls, ages 10 and 12 after school during the week. My duties were to pick the girls up at school, bring them to their after school activities such as gymnastics or sports, and then bring them home to help with homework and make them dinner until the parents came home. 2016-2018: I babysat for a family with 3 Read more young children. A little boy age 1, a girl age 4, and another girl age 7. My duties were the same as the previous, I would watch the children every week day until the parents came home. I would pick up the younger kids after I got out of school from daycare, and would pick the 7 year old up from school when she got out. I would also watch them occasionally on the weekend as well if the parents needed a sitter! 2018-2019: I watched a 13 year old boy with a disability 3-4 times per week in the mornings. I was responsible for getting him up, making breakfast, packing a lunch, getting him ready and driving him to school. 2019-2020: During my senior year of college I babysat for a 1 year old and a 3 year old 2-3 times per week during various times of day and for date nights on the weekend. I would take the kids for walks, go to the park, and do fun activities. I stopped watching the kids once I graduated and began working full time. However, once COVID hit in 2020 I was laid off from my job and this family reached out again because they had a third child. I was responsible for watching 3 children, 5 days a week. 2020 - Present: Watch that same families children for date nights, anniversary trips, etc. and Sittercity one offs for vacationing families in RI. 2022: Mondays and Thursday’s I help get ready and bring a 10 and 13 year old to school in the mornings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Casey B.


Madison was very sweet. She did great with my kids, and 4 kids from 5-10 years old can be a handful! She also cleaned up as well, you would never have known she cooked based off my kitchen at the end of the night. She was great & my kids LOVED her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Public Relations

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now