Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Kingstown, RI 02852

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Nanny because I love children and I love being with them and caring for them in a home setting. One of my strengths is teaching children confilct resolution and how to effectively communicate their feelings. My curriculum approach includes assessing where the child is developmentally, and planning activities that support their development; physically, emotionally, socially, and intellectually. I really enjoy cooking with children, doing art activities, reading, singing, puppets, and spending time with them outdoors. I particularly enjoy spending time with preschoolers because they love to play and interact with adults. I am a very hard worker, as I take pride in seeing the fruits of my labor. I've been told by others that I am a very good listener, am patient, gentle, dependable, and a good team player. These qualities, as well as my many years of childcare experience, along with my Associates Degree from Wheelock Read more College in Boston make me a very good candidate for anyone seeking a successful nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/15/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/3/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Wheelock College 1993


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Melanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now