Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pawtucket, RI 02860

Meet Andreya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Andreya. I graduated from Rhode Island College last year with a B.A in Youth Development. For the past 5 years I have been working with youth and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Some also have behavioral challenges. I assist the clients with their academic work, life skills and at their jobs. I teach my clients daily life skills such as washing dishes, sweeping, making their bed, cooking and more. I also assist clients with their hygiene skills such as showering, brushing their hair and teeth, etc. Before that I worked as a teacher assistant in a daycare for one year. I love helping young people grow and advance. I like to engage in activities with kids such as reading books, learning work books, arts and crafts, playing sports, playing games and more. I have my own car and insurance. I am also comfortable with pets. Read more I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/14/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/04/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/14/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah S.


We absolutely love Andreya! She is personable punctual trustworthy and helps out with housework and is reliable and flexible. She does whatever we need and has been great with our oldest who has high functioning Autism. She is also great with the 2 boys as well. Highly reccomend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional


Youth Development

Currently attending Rhode Island College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andreya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now