Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! When I was 1 years old, I became an aunt and from there on I was always surrounded my my nieces and nephews. Having a large family is such a big part of who I am! I love cooking, dancing, traveling, starting but rarely finishing DIY projects, and being around my friends. I was a part time babysitter in Miami, for a few years. I watched over a newborn baby, toddlers, and grade school children. I do not have a CPR certification however I am willing to take the necessary means to acquire one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/28/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/10/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars











Amber R.


Patricia was decent with my son, the reason why I’m giving her three stars is because she worked a total of three days then called out on the fourth day shortly before I expected her which left me in a bind then I had messaged her over the weekend to see if she would make it in the following week she did not respond until the morning I expected her and quit. She also was 5-10 minutes late every day that she did work.


Rachel S.


Patty is super—cheerful and responsible.

Sittercity Parent


Sarah R.


Kathryn K.



Maria B.


She is very pleasant and easily followed all of our instructions.

Sittercity Parent


Patty was great!! She immediately connected with my son. He’s autistic so it was especially nice that she was equipped and willing to be present, play and guide in a fun and loving way. I’ll definitely ask for her help again!

Sarah R.


Dalena R.


She was great! Very friendly and prompt. My kids really seemed to like her. I would hire her again.


Sittercity Parent


Patricia was so friendly and ready to jump in and take my son (who is 8) to the park while I took an exercise class. He liked her too.

Sittercity Parent


Laura W.


Patricia arrived early and was really friendly and upbeat. She cooked my kids a second dinner (we had picked up food for them but they changed their mind) and emptied the dishwasher too! We look forward to having her back again!

Rachel S.


Patty is a gem! Sweet, open, kind, and unruffleable. We can’t wait to book her again to watch our girls ages 5 and 2.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Mass Communications

Attended Miami Dade College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Patricia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now