Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02909

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Rachel 23 who is returning back to school at Bridgewater State University for early childhood education and psychology. I love working with children, I stared working in a summer camp 5 years ago. The last two years I became a head leader of the camp called Ackventure on Nantucket. I worked with children between the ages of 3.5-10. Another experience, I worked in an after school program called Extended Day for about 4 years now. I had my own group of about 15- 20 kindergartens. This past year I worked in a preschool called Head Start through Cape Cod Child Development held in Nantucket elementary school. I was known as a teachers assistant as I still had my own group of 5 children to prepare lesson plans for. I also was a part of a morning school program for children who needed early drop off and Read more breakfast. The program was called Breakfast Buddies held at the Nantucket elementary school. I have a lot of experience with babysitting through multiple different families since I was 14

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/28/2018

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 08/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Bridgewater State College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now