Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02906
  • 13 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Ruth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, I have worked with youth for most of my career since my Peace Corps experience. I'm patient, kind and encourage children's curiosity, imaginations and faith in self. I have worked with youth ages 14 up, and am employed in higher education, working with 17-year-olds on up. I have also been responsible for numerous away-trips, handling logistics, meals, allergies, safety, relationship crises and the like. However, I connect well with younger children too, and feel most confident with children ages 5 and up. I'm babysitting now on the side before my new job begins in January, so I'm available for more time than I will be next year. Please be in touch if you have any questions; I want you to feel comfortable, secure and happy knowing who your child is spending time with as we wait for you to come home, nurturing mind and heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 11/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Ruth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Affairs

George Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ruth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now