Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02908

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I genuinely enjoy working with children. I’m a lead teacher for a toddler room at an early childhood center. I also work with children from 6 weeks- 6 years old. I’m comfortable with all ages. I’ve been babysitting since I was 16, volunteering at public schools since I was 18 & working at an early childhood center for two years. I’m reliable, trustworthy & always pleasant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Megan S.


After struggling to find reliable childcare during the pandemic, Stephanie was a breath of fresh air. She was punctual, helpful, and warm; my kids (ages 6, 3, and 1) liked her instantly. She kept my children very busy with arts and crafts projects, trips to the playground, and baking projects. She is very pleasant, and although we have arranged a different permanent childcare setup for the fall, I hope that Stephanie will continue to occasionally watch my kids as they will miss her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Early childhood education

Currently attending Community College of Rhode Island


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now