Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Polina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a Russian born filmmaker and photographer. I just graduated from RISD with a degree in animation and film. I grew up taking care of my two little sisters, a 6 and a 10-year-old. I cooked meals for them, picked them up from school, helped with homework, played and game up with new games. I had to move to States to pursue a career in film. I miss being around children, which is why I want to work as a babysitter. As a filmmaker and an artist, my imagination and creativity help me connect with kids and keep them occupied and excited! I speak Russian, play the guitar and a violin and have classical music education. I would love to teach your kids any of these skills!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Polina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Special needs

Education

Film Animation Video

Rhode Island School of Design

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Polina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now