Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Shealyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shealyn and I recently moved from Boston to Providence. I'm looking to connect with a family who is in need of an occasional/recurring date night or weekend babysitter. I'm from RI originally and went to college in Charleston, SC. Throughout college, I nannied for a family that had 3 year old twin boys (one who had a severe food allergy). During the summers, I was a beach lifeguard and nannied for several families back in RI. I've worked with children from a wide age group ranging from 2 - 12 years old. I'm comfortable looking after multiple children at a time and supervising them around water. I'm hoping to connect with a family who is active and enjoys the outdoors. If you think that I'd be a good fit, please feel free to reach out. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Peter G.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shealyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now