Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02906

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Rachel, I’m an RI native, and I love being outside, being active, read, and engage in different activities! With kids, I can manage different moods and interests while still providing a fun and safe environment. I’ve had babysitting experience on and off for the past 10 years from ages 1-16. I’m a mental health therapist that has worked with kids and families for the past five years and have worked with ages 6-17 in that setting. I’m CPR certified, as well. I’m also a big kid at heart and animal lover. I’m looking to do some babysitting on the side to put these skills and qualities to good use! Feel free to ask me any questions and I look forward to hearing from you! *Note: In regard to the motor vehicle badge, I’m not sure why it did not provide me the badge - could be because Read more I recently renewed my registration and it hasn’t updated. In any case, I wanted to express that I’m a safe driver and can answer any questions you have about my record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/14/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gabriela D.


Rachel was amazing and helped us feel very comfortable leaving our baby sleeping in her care! She was very friendly, puctual and professional. She also took the time to play with our cat (who doens't like most people but loved Rachel!) We look forward to having Rachel watch our daughter again for our next date night! Thank you!


Counseling Psychology

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now