Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Providence, RI 02909
  • 10 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

I just recently graduated with my Masters in Social Work from Hunter College. I love spending time with children. I have spent the past two years working with middle and high school students both in the classroom an during after school hours. I would not say that I have a preferred age group. I truly enjoy working with children of any age. I also love tutoring, and would gladly assist with homework after school. I enjoy engaging with children and teens and encouraging their curiosity and creativity. I do not have my own car, but can easily use the MTA and I live close to four trains.  My availability is extremely flexible.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/17/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

School of Social Work at Hunter College

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now